Network Computing is part of the Informa Tech Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Best of Interop Winners

Interop Best in Show Judges

From Network Computing:
• Andy Dornan
• Andrew Conry-Murray
• Frank Bulk
• Howard Marks

• Jameson Blandford
• John Sawyer
• Mike Fratto
• Pete Tenereillo
• Ron Anderson
• Sean Ginevan

• Steve Hill
• Steve Schuchart

From the Network Professional Association:

• Barry Sellers

At Interop Las Vegas 2007, 12 Network Computing editors teamed with a representative of the Network Professional Association to serve as the Best of Interop judging panel, choosing winners in seven categories from among nearly 200 nominated products. As in years past, we selected three finalists from each category to meet face-to-face in Las Vegas with our editors just before Interop opened; we like to call this 'vendor grilling day.' At those meetings we delved into the details of the products and rated each entry on factors ranging from key features and price to how the product advances the state-of-the-art for networking to the strength of the business case for purchase and implementation. We used these ratings to select winners in each category, and to award two special prizes: Best Start-Up, awarded to a company founded after Jan. 1, 2006, and Best of Interop, the grand-prize winner selected from our seven category winners.

More information about categories can be found at

Category: Application Networks & Performance
Winner: A10 Networks AX Series

  • 1