Some social media posts are meant only for your colleagues, not for the public at large. Google Apps users have sharing controls that let them limit Google+ posts and comments to people within their organization. Even if you choose to share a post externally, it will be visible only to people you've shared it with. Similarly, you can restrict Hangouts to your organization by default. Google+ premium features, including sharing and collaboration settings for Google Apps for Business, Education, and Government, are free through the end of 2013, Google says.